The YWCA World Service Council is comprised of women with a global vision who care about our changing world and champion the work of the YWCA USA and World YWCA in their commitment to dignity, freedom, justice and peace.

 

grey-rule-2

 

 Video commemorates World Service Council History

WSC-Centennial-logo

The World Service Council (WSC) packed 100 years of history in its inspiring virtual celebration on October 15 when YWCA members and friends around the globe signed onto its zoom centennial event. The historic story was told through a narrative that traced the beginnings of the World Service Council from its inception to the present embellished by photos and interviews from former WSC chairs, World YWCA interns, World YWCA General Secretaries, and other global leaders. Read more and watch the event here.

What we’re talking about on Facebook


Timeline Photos#FeministFriday 📖Read our latest #SheSpeak blog, by Nanako Tojo from 日本YWCA (YWCA of Japan), she shares with us how she overcame a traumatic school experience & how it enabled her to become a #youth #leader for others who need & may face the same challenges she did. #Mustreadcutt.ly/ezw9ShN ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook
Timeline Photos#Markthedate for our parallel event at #CSW65 with YWCA Australia on Diversity as a Driver: #LGBTQI inclusion in feminist & social movements.🌈📆 March 16, 2021⏰ at 1:30pm EST - 7:30 PM CET - 05:30 am AEDT 🔗 Link to event: cutt.ly/Zl7oV2m✍️ You have to be Registered to the NGO CSW Forum to reserve your spot.#YWCALeaders ... See MoreSee Less
View on Facebook